How To Handle Your Characters Enjoying Themselves A Little Too Much! #SundayBlogShare #AmWriting

BlondeWriteMore

I am sure all of the literary greats, during the creation of their masterpieces, raised an eyebrow at their fictional characters and muttered under their breath; „what do you think my book is – a fun-filled 18-30 holiday for you lot?“

The realisation that your characters are enjoying themselves a little too much can be a tough one to process. You start to question yourself after your character shrieks with happiness for about the hundredth time in one chapter – am I making this journey too easy? Where has all the conflict gone in my novel?

I always find my characters tend to be enjoying themselves too much when I am having a bad day. Whilst I am struggling with day-to-day life they will be having the time of their fictional lives on the pages of my draft novel and this will leave me prickling with irritation.

Why should my…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 370 weitere Wörter

