Here is my interview with John Jackson

authorsinterviews

Hello and welcome to my blog, Author Interviews. My name is Fiona Mcvie.

 

Let’s get you introduced to everyone, shall we? Tell us your name. What is your age?

I’m John Jackson, and I’m 68 and surprised I made it this far!

Fiona: Where are you from?

I was born in south Manchester, very close to what is now Manchester airport.

Fiona: A little about your self (ie,  your education, family life, etc.).

I am the oldest of two. My sister is an antiques dealer in Gloucester. I went to a minor public school in Hereford, and then worked in a bank for 9 months before going to sea in the Merchant Navy as a cadet.

I then spent most of my working life on board ship, going all over the world, or, latterly, working as a ship manager, and telling other people to go on board ship!

Apart…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 1.238 weitere Wörter

