#writephoto – Towards the Light By Trent P. McDonald

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Reblogged from Trent’s World:

Note – this is part seven of the story, Towards the Light.  Click here for previous.  Go to the Table of Contents. Or start at the beginning: (click here for part 1 – The Tunnel)

As we waited for the Watchers to decided our fate, I studied the rock enclosure.  It felt odd that in the place of the Watchers, nobody was paying attention to me, leaving me alone.  The place we were seated was more than just a widening of the chasm we had followed.  It was created were two of the fissures crossed, with four massive corners.  The sun had long ago set deep down in our culvert, but the sky up above was still glowing orange and red.  As I looked, I realized that someone was looking back.

At each of the four rock corners was a face.  Looking…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 90 weitere Wörter

