The Whiskey Rebellion

In Saner Thought

A little history to brighten your day.

I have always been fascinated by the early American history, the years between 1770-1814…..there was so much history happening that the era was interesting to the point that I studied Political History in college….

Awhile back I wrote a post on the 2nd amendment and cited a couple of incidents in our history that prompted the inclusion of the amendment into the Bill of Rights……one of the situations that I cited was the Whiskey Rebellion and what the ten president George Washington handled the mash-up…..

In case you would like to read what I wrote….it was about 4 years ago that it was posted…..

Source: Why The 2nd? – In Saner Thought

Now let us take a look at this mini rebellion that we hear so little about…..

The Whiskey Rebellion of 1794 is regarded as one of the first tests of federal…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 153 weitere Wörter

