Young Venezuelan describes a life of strife

Churchmouse Campanologist

A thread on Reddit’s The_Donald from August 5, 2017 features a lengthy comment from a young Venezuelan on what a life of strife is like.

Language alert: I have put in hyphens below. I have also capitalised a few proper nouns where necessary.

The thread is about London, however, the immediate context is whether a Canadian should emigrate legally to the United States.

This is the Venezuelan’s immediate response:

Listen.

I’m Venezuelan, when Chavez won, my father said he „saw it coming“, but never moved.

Now, I’m plain 2017 almost 2018, I’m HERE, in Venezuela, living the very definition of lefty paradise.

Don’t be retarded: get the f-ck out of there (legally) to the USA, your comment screams „I love America“, so don’t stand there like an idiot [–] GO.

A reader asked him what life was like and he replied:

It’s 1:27am right now. I’m currently on…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 1.652 weitere Wörter

