Open Book Blog Hop – August 7th

Stevie Turner, Indie Author.

This week we’re listing some of the things that we have seen change or develop in our lifetime.

I’m getting on a bit now, and so jumped at the chance to share what has changed since I was a child:

  1.  I remember pre-decimalisation currency – yes, the old pounds, shillings and pence.  It took me ages to get used to the new coinage in 1971!
  2. Colour televisions didn’t really appear until 1973.  We had a black and white TV set until I was about 16.
  3. Microwave ovens were not around until my eldest son was a baby.  When I was a child my mum heated up dinners in the gas oven and hoped they didn’t dry out.
  4. I remember being taken to a room filled with a huge machine in a college when I was about 15 and told it was one computer! Yes, computer technology has improved in leaps and bounds since…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 329 weitere Wörter

