Call A Spade, A Spade

Filosofa's Word

This was not what I set out to write this afternoon, but as often happens, one story led to another, which led to yet another and then something came to my attention that begged to be given a voice.  So, here I am, and my piece about Affirmative Action will have to wait another day.

The story came from American political news blog, ThinkProgress.  I get ideas from time-to-time from ThinkProgress, though I always confirm through another source, for the publication is not known for being completely unbiased.  But their reporting is usually accurate and they dig for stories others might miss.  That said, what caught my eye today was the following editorial announcement, issued in November 2016:

EDITORS’ NOTE: ThinkProgress will no longer describe racists as ‘alt-right’

The article gave me pause and made me stop to think for a moment:

A note from the ThinkProgress editors.

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 821 weitere Wörter

