Standing FOR High Standards

ADD . . . and-so-much-more

Indications of who you really are
Creating your Reality

© Madelyn Griffith-Haynie, CTP, CMC, ACT, MCC, SCAC
from the Coaching Series

Higher or Lower?

Several years ago I posted a couple of coaching articles written to open your paradigms on the way to breaking loose from the habit of perfectionism and black and white thinking:

The Virtues of Lowering your Standards
and
Getting to Good Enough

And now it may seem as if I am encouraging you to do the exact opposite. Sheesh!

It’s a trick of language – two different meanings for the same word

When I speak of „lowering your standards“ (small „s“) I am using the meaning most similar to, „an idea or thing used as a measure, norm, or model in comparative evaluations.“ ~ Google Dictionary

Using that meaning of the word, I am referring primarily to getting beyond that crazy idea that „any…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 1.674 weitere Wörter

