The Rose To My Thorn This Week

Didi Oviatt

I probably should have signed up for Camp NaNo this month because I’m killing it on word count!  Especially the last few days. I guess that’s the upside of being sick.  (I came down with Strep Throat on Friday.) Yep, one day! It came out of nowhere and hit me like some scratchy throat body aching beat down. I know, what a bitch right? That ass-hole showed up on my doorstep when I woke up in the morning (or middle of the night-ish) and by evening I was checking myself into a doctor unable to even swallow.

images (2)

Luckily, I like to live on the wild side and look at things in a positive way. It’s a blessing and a curse really. My outlook is utterly upbeat. So much so that it often irritates people more than it inspires them. *namely my husband* lol but hey, we can’t let something that…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 124 weitere Wörter

