The View from the Cheap Seats by Neil Gaiman

charles french words reading and writing

neil-gaiman-April-2013

(https://en.m.wikipedia.org)

A while ago, I gave a brief post about The View from the Cheap Seats by Neil Gaiman, and I said I would do another post when I finished the book. I had completed it a while ago, but I simply forgot to do this post. So, without further introduction, this is a wonderful read, and  I recommend it highly!

Gaiman’s book is a collections of short pieces he has written for a variety of reasons, including people, films, books, writing, and life. If you love his books, then you should enjoy his book.

Here are a few quotations from this wonderful book:

„What speculative fiction is really good at is not the future, but the present. Taking an aspect of it that troubles or is dangerous, and extending or extrapolating that aspect into something that allows the people of that time to see what they are…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 139 weitere Wörter

