30 Books That Everyone Should Read At Least Once In Their Lives… part 1

Capital Nerd


OK to be honest… out of 30 books on this list I’ve maybe read five(5) because in high school and college I took a literary class and we had to read a few books on this list… and no I have never read Lord of the rings or Harry Potter… just not my style

Sooooo…I thought I’d make a list of the 30 most influential and brilliant books you should read in your lifetime! How many of these books have you read? Take a look and let me know!

1. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee


Published in 1960, this timeless classic explores human behaviour and the collective conscience of The Deep South in the early 20th century. Humour entwines the delicate strands of prejudice, hatred, hypocrisy, love and innocence to create one of the best novels ever written.

2. 1984 by George Orwell


Although 1984 has passed us…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 445 weitere Wörter

