Age of Transparency

The Eternity Acts

This 15 minutes of random writing, inspired by a song.

I walked out of the cave. I wasn’t sure what I was expecting. I had woken up just a few minutes before. No, not in a frozen-cryostasis-whatever tube. I wasn’t frozen, but everything else was. The inside of the cave had icicles legitimately taller than me. I wore a parka, a worn brown leather if you were wondering. Nothing else on my person.

As I breached the entrance of the cave, the view took away the little breath that the cold hadn’t already stolen. Countless peaks surrounded the mountainside I stood on. Although none were as tall as this one, it was a view that made me nauseous and giddy at the same time. The giddiness quickly faded as I remembered…well nothing. Who was I? Where was I? And why on God’s green (white?) earth was I on the top…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 425 weitere Wörter

