G20–G Two Zero–Bingo!

In Saner Thought

We just lived through the latest meeting of the 19 most economically powerful countries plus the EU or more commonly known as the G20.

That’s right these entities get together once a year and schmooze.

But what is this group really?

The Group of Twenty (G20) is the premier forum for international cooperation on the most important issues of the global economic and financial agenda.

The objectives of the G20 refer to:

1. Policy coordination between its members in order to achieve global economic stability, sustainable growth;
2. Promoting financial regulations that reduce risks and prevent future financial crises;
3. Modernizing international financial architecture.

The G20 brings together finance ministers and central bank governors from 19 countries: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, the United Kingdom, the United States of America plus the European…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 309 weitere Wörter