Standing at the intersection of Asperger’s / autism and depression (?) [Mental Health Monday]

the silent wave

And I’m not sure which light is which. I can’t tell what’s green, what’s yellow, and what’s red. I can’t tell which way I should go, which street I should cross, which path I should take.

All I know is that there is walking to do and designated crosswalks to guide me, but I don’t feel like walking just now. And I’m not sure when I will again.

I’m not sure of anything. I’m not sure what I should be doing. I’m not sure what I’m interested in. I’m not sure how I feel. I’m not sure how to start feeling again.

I am sure that I don’t feel like doing much, even things that I used to love doing. I know that my curiosity, about anything and everything, has gone dormant. New ideas have slowed to a trickle and begun to stagnate. I don’t feel fresh or flowery. I’ve…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 655 weitere Wörter

