Fine Art Friday – Music and Sketches

But I Smile Anyway...

The other day, I was going through my bedside cabinet drawers. They are fit to bursting, and something had fallen down the back, preventing the drawers from closing fully.

Instead of dislodging the offending item, closing the drawer, and getting back to whatever I was meant to be doing, I started a reminisce.

The bottom drawer is full of musical song-books.

Ones I helped to create.

During my teenage years, we had lots of family weddings, and my cousins and I decided we wanted to learn some of the traditional songs and dances so, going forward, we could continue the traditions. Of course, though I can speak and understand Punjabi, I cannot read or write it.

So came the fun job of trying to write it in Roman English, Phonic Punjabi!

And my ‚book‘ was very popular within the family. For my own wedding, I typed and printed several copies…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 231 weitere Wörter

