The Too-Silent Wave (on social media)

the silent wave

(I have to get something off my chest. I kind of dreaded posting this, because it might irk or offendsome, especially someon social media such as Twitter, but I don’t have the energy to be too concerned about it. That may sound bad, but I’ve reached the point where I figure that people either like me for who I am, or they don’t. Out of courtesy, I’ll issue a Content Advisory for some of the words I use in this post, and also for those for whom verbal/emotional child abuse or profane language could be a trigger. There are a couple of F-bombs in this one, although they’re used in memory recall, not anger. No part of this post is meant in anger, for that matter.)


It’s not anyone’simagination: I actuallyhave been pretty quiet on social media lately. I used to check in on Twitter for…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 1.818 weitere Wörter

