I Give You Roti And a Big Hug

koolkosherkitchen

Today is my father’s first Yuhrzeit – the first anniversary of his passing. On this day, I want to share with you, Beautiful People, an incredible short article based on this week’s Torah reading, Parshas Tsav.

Hug Your Loved Ones Because You Can

It is now more than two years since my arms and lips stopped working. I ache to hug and kiss my children. I ache to speak to them, and tell them how much I love them and how proud I am of them.

Please read the original post here and come back for the recipe.

Dad 5.jpg

I am happy that for the last three years of his long and fruitful life, I was able to spend so much time with my father, and during the final few months, I was with him almost 24/7. I got to hug him and to hold him, to…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 418 weitere Wörter

