How to make simple Easter nests – includes how to temper chocolate

Robbie's inspiration

IMG_1117

I made these simple Easter nest decorations for my Easter cake using only three ingredients. The ingredients I used are pretzel sticks, plain milk chocolate and candy coated Easter eggs.

The first step was to cut the pretzel sticks into quarters. I decided to use pretzel sticks because I like the combination of the sweet chocolate and the salty biscuits. I used approximately 1 cup (250ml) of cut pretzel sticks.

The second step was to melt and temper the chocolate. I took 1 cup (250ml) of milk chocolate discs and set 2/3rds of the chocolate discs to melt in a glass bowl over a pot of boiling water. Once the chocolate had melted completely, I removed the pot from the heat and added the remaining 1/3rd of the chocolate discs. These I allowed to melt slowly in the hot chocolate. I stirred the mixture every now and then…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 201 weitere Wörter

